So I called up my sister like I always do, every Saturday morning like clockwork.  The first words out of her mouth, “Oh I’m so glad it’s you.  There’s something on Mojo’s butt.  I’m emailing you pictures now.”

That’s a lot to take in when you’re only on your first cup of coffee for the day.  Really, there’s no way to prepare yourself to be greeted in such a way and then await pictures of your cat’s butt to see just what kind of situation you’re dealing with.  But there I was, coffee in hand, wearing my Chilly Willy jammies and anxiously awaiting the photos.

It was fairly obvious, Mojo had been the victim of a bite.  I’m no Diane Fossey of the cat world but a bite on the butt is a pretty low blow – a signal that the Moj had turned tail and run from his adversary.  This was no ordinary bite from a mere tussle or rough housing, this was a full-on malicious butt munch.

Dana’s husband, Steve, was kind enough to take my little wounded soldier to the vet for treatment.  Unfortunately, Steve has now been tasked with applying a warm compress to the wound every several hours.  Apparently, Mojo is not exactly down with that.

But fear not, Mojo is already on the mend.  To ease my mind, Dana even sent me pictures of him in the garden – which illustrates just how Mojo probably got bit in the first place.

Tuck that tail in, little buddy

Notice how the 'tocks are left vulnerable to attack

Don’t think Mojo is blameless in this incident.  In all fairness, he has been chasing around and terrorizing his cousin, Ninja for close to two months now.  And really, he should know better to mess with a chick with attitude like this:

She's got a stank eye like she just got out of prison

